New!!!i Need Help!!!!!

I am new to the insurance business I got hired by united American. I passed the(L,H,&A) test on my first try which my branch manager said was very rare and that even he took it 4 times. Only one other person in the office passed on the first try. It really didn't seem that hard to me, maybe they are dumb or I am brilliant who knows.

Anyways. I have been with the ua 2 month and they haven't even trained me on the policies yet...needless to say I haven't made any sells so no money is coming in. They state they are to busy to train at the moment and to just stay on the phone cold calling for the other agents which is crap....

I have a couple other companies trying to hire me but they are all owned by the same company torchmark. They are liberty national, American income life insurance oh and one not owned by them is aflac. can you tell who is a good company to work for ? I am a 26 a single mom of a beautiful 6 month old daughter and I am running out of my savings.Should I make a move ?Should I give UA a little bit longer ?Please Help!!!!!! Thanks so much Christy

Maybe you should be the branch manager :-)

Seriously, if money is tight and running out and you are serious about staying with the insurance business, you should go captive for awhile... You won't get rich for the most part, but you will get the training you need so desperately and also have cash flow. The larger companies ( Met, Monumental, NY Life, Prudential and etc.) will give you a weekly draw against commisions and offer a healthcare benefit plan to you.

This is a great way to get started and after you are well trained and are comfortable with a nice cushion set aside, try going non-captive again. I started with Met as a captive agent, learned alot, made a little, but worth its weight in gold for the experince and training they gave me.

Hope this helps... Good Luck!

Al