New Producer Questions

Tyler Cerwinski

I am a 22-year old producer just starting out in the industry these last two months. Obviously I am much younger than the typical producer, which some may say is a disadvantage, but I feel is an advantage. The majority of my time is spent cold calling in the morning, then trying to build up some connections on LinkedIn in the afternoons, and building up my call list.I was hoping to learn a little more about what worked in terms of your prospecting, and what didn't. We specialize in construction so most of the time the decision maker is in the office once or twice a week and have very little "time" to talk on the phone.

What are some things to mention when I talk with the decision maker over the phone that led to an appointment?

Any tips on social media to help build up my brand / image?

Any advice would be great as I am trying to learn as much as I can. I have been reading books, articles, podcasts, you name it. Thank you!

I am a 22-year old producer just starting out in the industry these last two months. Obviously I am much younger than the typical producer, which some may say is a disadvantage, but I feel is an advantage. The majority of my time is spent cold calling in the morning, then trying to build up some connections on LinkedIn in the afternoons, and building up my call list.I was hoping to learn a little more about what worked in terms of your prospecting, and what didn't. We specialize in construction so most of the time the decision maker is in the office once or twice a week and have very little "time" to talk on the phone.

What are some things to mention when I talk with the decision maker over the phone that led to an appointment?

Any tips on social media to help build up my brand / image?

Any advice would be great as I am trying to learn as much as I can. I have been reading books, articles, podcasts, you name it. Thank you!

Age doesn't matter. I agree with the other guy.

Trust me on this...