New Producer. Seeking Tips To Reach My Goals!

Hi everyone!

My name is Rebekah and I am a new producer in South Carolina. Just completed 2nd month with a brand new Allstate agent and agency and love this field!
Hoping to pick your brains a bit. I love serving my local community through protecting all they have worked hard for. I am also a new ambassador at my local Chamber of Commerce.
I have a small salary and a minimum sales goal of 15k that must be hit month 3. First 2 months we were getting our feet wet and learning. I know i have so much to learn and am excited.
My first month premium was $6,700 and 2nd month ended at $10,300.
I want to develop a solid success strategy! Our first month the focus was calling 100-200 a day, second month we started going out in the community more as we are brand new and learning as we go. I am new to this area and the policies i wrote were the people i knew primarily and a few from calls. Also, the Chamber seems like great opportunity. Sold to one man I met there with a good premium and met several area business owners I am planning to cultivate relationships with.
I want to develop a blue print to be a 25k month producer and grow with the sky being the limit. So I would love guidance from some professionals. I want to work smart, know what times and days are best for certain activities, and how to drum up the business. I am eager to learn and very hard-working. Im a one income home, so this is where the rubber hits the road.
Thanks in advance for all who share advice. I am in it to win it!
RebekahThanks

I'm surprised that Allstate did not teach you how to market yourself. When your not selling, you need to be prospecting and marketing. Here are some cheep and best ways to build your book of business.

1. Referral Partners
> Real Estate Agents
> Mortgage Loan Officers
> BNI Groups

2. Events
> Local town events like bike rodeo or farmers markets, food drives

3. Door to Door
> Get a list of addresses with names