New to P&C Cold Calls

I am very new to cold calling for P&C. When I was in insurance before I was captive doing medsupp and life sales. With my previous company the focus was to sell the appointment more than anything else on the phone. Now with my focus being primarily auto insurance I am trying to sell the quote. I've been having no success with the scripts that I have tried so far. My most recent script is this:

Hi this is [name] with [company name]. How are you doing today? I was
giving you a call because [company name] just rolled out a new program
that has been saving our clients 20-40% on their insurance. Have you got
a few minutes and we can run a requite and see if you qualify for this new
program.

I'll be honest I'm not really comfortable with this script. I got it from my bosses suggestions for my call to use the larger company names that our agency name because people don't know it that well yet. I would love some help coming up with a better script and any help on rebuttals would be appreciated as well. Today I have made contact with 4 different people and all 4 have hung up on me in the first 30 seconds of the call

It sucks.

Read High Probability Selling or go check out the website.

And you're going to need to make a lot more than 4 calls.

I made 58 calls today which I know is a low number. 4 is just the number of people I actually spoke with.

58 is very low considering you've only spoken to 4 people. There is a science to cold calling, but it requires lots of practice. Where are you getting your data source? What demographics are you using? What time of day are you calling? Most importantly are you staying compliant with scrubbing your data against the state and federal dnc registry?

Everything on who I've been calling has been from a list given to me by my boss. It has been scrubbed against the dnc. As far as time goes I've been calling between 10-5. I know I need to beef up my dials though.