New to the Business, In Need of Some help

Okay so I will start out with a few details about myself. I am 20 years old, and live in Indiana, right across the river from Louisville, Kentucky. Reason I say that is because its a fairly populated area with many potential prospects. I currently work as an independent agent selling life and health, medicare seems to be our agencies big focus. The reason I am on here today is because I am stuck at a complete stand still and have no idea what direction to go in. Its a busy time of the year with it being AEP so nearly everyone is out of the office. Since everyone has been busy and i just started less then a month a go, I have had little to no guidance, little to know professional training, and no direction. I know, many might say you should get out now, but I can't take that as an answer. My big question is what can a 20 year old that is as serious as I am, do about generating leads and referrals? I want to make this work. I have a thing for sales and helping people, and I know this is my calling. Everyone starts at the bottom, and I see several 6 figure agents in this forum, so there must be some sort of method to all this madness. If anyone could help me get my feet on the ground that would be great. Thank you all!