New to the Forum

Colorado Newbie

Super Genius
Kenai, AK
I would like to say hello to everyone here and say how much I am excited to have found this wealth of information!

A little about me, I got my start like so many people did by going to work for Cornerstone America. I went through their North Korean Style Political Indoctronation course and became a good little soldier selling lots and lots of Mega Policies. Just before I became a DSL a friend left C.A. and became a broker. After speaking with him a few times I started seeing that not all was well in the Kingdom of Cornerstone! Well, to make a long story short I had to go through an intense amount of de-Cornerstone America. I am now a very happy Insurance Broker that knows exactly what am selling!

I will say though that after my experience with CA I have a hard time trusting anyone in this business. I know that sounds rough but I feel as though I got shafted by those guys. I now owe them about $9000!

Well, non the less I am glad to now be a part of this great online community and I look forward to both asking questions and answering questions.

GR, Anthem, Aetna, Imerica, Celtic, KP, Humana, Companion, AIG, Assurant, American Republic and World: their Express Med product, btw, this is in my opinion a much better product than the Freedom Care.

Welcome, indeed!:yes:

Don't feel like the Lone Ranger! I was Shanghai'd, too, but not from UA, NAA, Mega, et al. I fell victim to an independent group mirroring these scalawags. I should have known, though. The owner was a "former" UA manager for many years. I found out later that it was a loose association of his former UA business. They still had the same ethical standards (if you stretch the concept of "ethical"). I left with THEM oweing me money! It has taken 7 months to disassociate all my contracts.:mad:

My point to all, is make sure you know everything about the principles in any business association you join. I advocate TOTAL independence!