New to the Insurance Business

Hello!

I am brand new to the insurance business. As a matter of fact, not even licensed yet. I have done as much research as possible and just joined these forums hoping to learn a lot more. I am from Ohio and my background is very wide. From car sales to retail management, laborer, and business owner of a tanning salon.

Here is my question and hope to get some honest answers. I am sure this question is asked a lot here so I do apologize. I do plan on getting both my licenses, P&C, Life and health....But what do you feel in today's market the best one would be to start with? I myself am pushing more towards the P&C side but input would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks and look forward to gaining lots of knowledge from the forums.

But what do you feel in today's market the best one would be to start with?

That's like asking what's best:

Glock or 1911?

Ginger or Mary Anne?

Ford or Chevy?

It's in the eye of the beholder. Regardless of what you choose it's going to be hard work, take you years to be successful at it, and there will be times along the way that you'll wish you hadn't.

:yes:

Hello!

I am brand new to the insurance business. As a matter of fact, not even licensed yet. I have done as much research as possible and just joined these forums hoping to learn a lot more. I am from Ohio and my background is very wide. From car sales to retail management, laborer, and business owner of a tanning salon.

Here is my question and hope to get some honest answers. I am sure this question is asked a lot here so I do apologize. I do plan on getting both my licenses, P&C, Life and health....But what do you feel in today's market the best one would be to start with? I myself am pushing more towards the P&C side but input would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks and look forward to gaining lots of knowledge from the forums.

Welcome to the forum - I'm in Ohio as well (CBus).