New York Life Fast Track Management Program

Ryan1

Hello all,

I recently graduated with an MBA and have an interview coming up for this position in the title.

Does anyone here have any experience with this program, or know about it?

In the job description it says, "Once you have met the program requirements, you’ll be able to transition into management as an Associate Partner." however I was wondering if anyone knew what those program requirements are, and how attainable they are.

Thanks.

Lol. This is a position that is offered to those even without college degrees if they are a good producer. (Im a former NYL agent)

You are applying to be an agent. Plain and simple.

IF you produce a certain amount each year, and IF you complete your ChFC, and IF there is a position open in your office.... then you can become an "associate partner". Which means you are basically just a manager to your team of agents... and successful agents often make MUCH more than their managers do.

Now if you are just dead set on going into management, then its a perfectly fine path to follow. Eventually, you could become "Partner" or even "Managing Partner", and then you are getting a cut of the whole office's production, not just your team.

But if you want unlimited income potential, along with flexibility and independence with your schedule.... then stay an agent. "Associate Partner" sounds fancy to those not in the industry... but for those of us in the industry... it basically means an agent who was not a big producer and needed a safety net for their income.

The ChFC requirement was around 13 years ago. Maybe that has changed. But you will absolutely be required to reach certain production requirements for a 3 year period before consideration for "associate partner".

You will also be required to recruit as a manger. So instead of selling people insurance, you are selling people on being insurance agents.... and that will be your #1 job requirement...