Newbie Advice: My 13-month Progress Report.

I started selling Medicare Advantage, Supplements, LTC, STC, Hips, Life and Annuities late last December.

I just wanted to remark on my progress throughout the year.

Finally, I can say, after a year, that It's starting to feel "easy." I still get really stressed out during dry periods, but the dry periods are less long, and when I get a wave of sales, the wave is getting larger. My first renewals are coming in now.

When I first started, I almost quit the first week, like 10 times. Every time I was ready to quit, I told myself "What else am I gonna do, really?" so I kept doing it. My first sales at this time were just dumb luck. I wasn't yet confident in what I said. The seniors knew more than I did. I think these people bought out of pity.

After a couple months, I started learning what products to offer to different people. It was still really slow, and I'd still write people things they wouldn't pass (healthwise,) I wrote people out of the enrollment period, gave wrong info. By this time, I really, really hated what I was doing.

After about 6 months, I was starting to get comfortable. I was quicker and smoother with my products - becoming confident. My answers were quicker and informative. I still didn't like what I was doing.