Newbie! Help

Ashlee T

Hello,

So I am very new to Life Insurance Sales. I first got introduced to Life insurance sales via Lifetel Financial (Elly Weatherby) and the tele-sales model a couple of years ago. I don't know if they are even in operation anymore, but I never went through with training or anything. I am now ready to jump in, but don't know where to start. When I do a quick google search, the names I come up with are Lincoln Heritage, Family First, IHC Specialty, Symetry- which seem to have a bad rap.

Please help a girl out, and let me know where to turn so I don't get sucked into some MLM with poor commission structure! I just want some training, help with leads, and a couple of people to call on when I get stuck. I am good at sales and can follow a program- just need to know which one to choose from.

Hello,

So I am very new to Life Insurance Sales. I first got introduced to Life insurance sales via Lifetel Financial (Elly Weatherby) and the tele-sales model a couple of years ago. I don't know if they are even in operation anymore, but I never went through with training or anything. I am now ready to jump in, but don't know where to start. When I do a quick google search, the names I come up with are Lincoln Heritage, Family First, IHC Specialty, Symetry- which seem to have a bad rap.

Please help a girl out, and let me know where to turn so I don't get sucked into some MLM with poor commission structure! I just want some training, help with leads, and a couple of people to call on when I get stuck. I am good at sales and can follow a program- just need to know which one to choose from.

What are you doing at 2:33AM in the morning posting about life insurance sales?

Hi Ashlee, in order to get started, you might want to try out a couple webinars to get an idea on what life insurance agent entails, and then perhaps get prepared for your pre-licensing study.