Newbie Income

Dave

I am studying for my L&H exam, the 2nd time. I am going to sell Colonial supplemental and am kinda scared. I will work hard, but am unsure if I can I will be able to maintain a steady number of business leads for years.

I have seen different ads that ensure leads for life insurance, but have also heard that ALL leads cost money.

What is the deal? Can I sell life on the internet with leads provided? Should I go with Colonial supplemental and smile anddial different companies from the phone book? Help!!!:)

Sounds like you need structure, coaching and a guaranteed base. Otherwise you will most likely fail.

Yes, get your training first with one of the big captives. Colonial is great but they are mainly set up for brokers who sell other stuff as well. Are you hiring on as a broker or an enroller?

I am studying for my L&H exam, the 2nd time. I am going to sell Colonial supplemental and am kinda scared. I will work hard, but am unsure if I can I will be able to maintain a steady number of business leads for years.

I have seen different ads that ensure leads for life insurance, but have also heard that ALL leads cost money.

What is the deal? Can I sell life on the internet with leads provided? Should I go with Colonial supplemental and smile anddial different companies from the phone book? Help!!!:)

Colonial is a great company, just dwarfed by the Duck. Look into expanding your product portfolio once you get your training. Colonial does a great job in the training department, ask lots of questions and hold them to the fire to ensure you get the training.

There are great resources to help you narrow down potential leads. InfoUsa is available at most public libraries and is up to date for the most part. It will let you target your leads before you go cold calling.