Newbie, Looking for Great Starter Advice - Moving to No.San Diego Area Soon.

Hello everyone, I'm a newbie to this Ins World. My hubby and I are looking to get started and learn as many of the pro's n con's as we can before going out on our own. Since my hubby is the current breadwinner (I'm a stay at hm mommy for now) I will be the one starting up our business. We have gotten a hold of a lovely recruiter and she's showing us the way. I'm here to start Networking and any advice on pitfalls to avoid or ladders I should climb up...please give a girl a "heads up," We'd greatly appreciate any n all advice on what to look fwd to in the next year or two starting up. ^.^
Thx,
Angela

What line of insurance?
- Life & Health?
- Property & Casualty?
- Employee Benefits?
- Retirement & Financial Planning?
- Final Expense & Medicare Supplements?

It'll be easier to give you ideas and advice once we know which direction you see yourself heading in.

"We have gotten a hold of a lovely recruiter and she's showing us the way."
What is she showing you exactly? The way to San Jose?

Yes, touche Everyone :)
So let me be a bit more specific, as specific as I can for what little my hubby and I know as of now.
My husband rcvd a call back from an Allstate recruiter today and she gave him links and a brief overview on what steps we should take first.
I will be speaking to her tomorrow since I will be the one to start this up. She said I would need to be "assessed" first to qualify for the Insurance agent program which would be about 6 weeks. She recommended a site called 'prelicensetraing.com' We would first start selling Property & Causality then within 2 yrs (assuming I passed) I would need to go back to training and get my 6&63 (not sure what that is - will look it up)