Newbie selling Life/Health

Falk

Currently sell Life/Health.

Potentially have access to all of the clients for one of the top producing realtors in the country. I have never done P&C sales before, so this would be 0-100 over night. What's the best way for me to start a brokerage that can handle this kind of business? Joining an existing business isn't an option here.

Any/all help and insight appreciated.

The best way to start a brokerage is to go get 10 years of experience with P&C insurance production, back office, and carrier experience before starting off on your own.

L/H - P/C totally and utterly different. In P&C just because you have the client does not mean that you will have the product or the access to the product.

If its an "invesment property" its typically not homeowners insurance that they would get. Depending on a variety of factors you may be talking about a personal lines dwelling policy or a commercial lines policy or even a vacancy form.

From an agency standpoint you really do not want property policies that are going to change insurance coverage form and type each and every year or clients that are buying and then selling the property often. The term "investment property" franklly would concern me. There is a LOT of backend work that can go into some of these situations. [Trust me]

In terms of working with insurers - frankly you want to speak to someone in your local area. Each state is very different. Best of Luck.

I should have been more clear. These are individuals buying single family homes for investment income.