Newly Minted Life and Health License Looking For Reputable Companies

Davidkpa

I've been a lurker for about six months. I've gotten a heck of an education just reading posts and doing a little of my own due diligence. I've learned to steer clear of NAA even though I talked to one of their recruiters. I've learned to steer clear of Securus and Farmers First.

I've learned a lot about Universal Life and Disability and have developed some great potential pitches and have tried them on a few random people and folks seem interested in what I have to say.

Another factor is I'm a lawyer licensed in Florida and have a big background in estate planning and asset protection. I've drafted over a hundred and fifty trusts, I've gone to probate court more times than I care to remember, and contested and beat in court claims of defrauding creditors and hiding assets.

Now I'm just looking for a company I can hit the ground running. One company got me really excited with their tech support and equipment licensing and I saw a lot of potential, then the guy I met with in person stopped returning my calls when he realized I wasn't going to come on full-time even though I was willing to dedicate three days a week to sales for at least ten hours a day (30 hours).

Another guy got me really excited and when I told him I was good to go, he never returned a call or an email (two phone calls, two emails, any more and I'm working harder than I should have to).

So now I'm looking for some good companies where I can stay independent, set my own hours, and sell products other than final expense. A company where I can do seminars and meetings with legit materials and reputable products.

I appreciate any help, granted I'm throwing this post up in part because I expect some headhunter to come along as well. Thanks in advance.

I don't know if I'm missing the lingo or what but I want to sell health and life insurance along with disability.