Newsletter Questions

vic120

Guru
5000 Post Club
TN
I don't know if this is the right place but my website provider does my newsletter so I am guessing this is a good a place as any

I sell medicare and I am good on the phone but not great with writing, I have my newsletter done by my website provider and I am just not sure if they type of articles included in my newsletter are what should be there, I am a novice at this and maybe my feeling on this is incorrect and that is why I am asking here

Now I sell medicare But my newsletter this month includes articles like Tips for preparing for a flood (that talks a little about flood ins) spring driving tips (that talks a little about auto ins) spring cleaning tips (that talks about home & liability ins) and another article called PI day that includes pie charts on renters, Home auto flood type of Ins?

I don't sell any of these types of things, Am I wrong in thinking this should not be? Again I am a novice at this stuff and I don't know now have I made a mistake on relying on them. This feels completely wrong but I could just be overreacting not knowing how these things go

Are the newsletters HELPFUL and ENJOYABLE to read? Any article that doesn't talk about what you do can easily be referred to someone who does.

However, based on the topics you mentioned, it sounds like a generic "insurance" newsletter based on what THEY think are insurance topics that fit what you sell.

Maybe you'd like something more along these lines. Check out the "Senior newsletters" and see if that's more of what you're looking for. They focus more on retirement planning, but at least it's closer to what you do.
The most effective and affordable client newsletters for agents and advisors

Are the newsletters HELPFUL and ENJOYABLE to read? Any article that doesn't talk about what you do can easily be referred to someone who does.