No Experience Going Straight to Indy?

Gonzales

Here is my situation. I'm just getting started taking my online pre license classes for life and health. After I pass the CA state test. I plan on going straight into Indy. I know this is frowned upon by some, but I've searched my local area and nobody is really hiring. I've only found ads for p&c. I currently have a full-time job working nights at a group home so my days will be free and I will keep a steady income until I'm ready to go just with insurance. So I plan on starting with FE and med supp plans. As I hear those are the easiest to start with. So I have a few questions to ask.

1. What companies will appoint me? Having no insurance history and being a newb probably won't help me.

2. If you don't recommend me going straight to Indy. Do you know anyone located in the Central Valley in CA that might help me start up and I can use as a mentor?

3. Will I need E&O insurance? I will be working from home will I need a business license and register my business name?

4. In the future I will like to add several other agents to work for me. Possibly specializing in other areas of insurance. Is that a good idea? And what would I need to do to achieve this?

Any and all help and criticism is welcomed. Thank you in advance.

I use premier senior marketing for a good amount of my Medicare and FE products. You can find them at Premier Senior Marketing - Your one-stop marketing shop!.
They have E&O you can get from them too at mga-eo.com/psm/ and it seems to be a pretty good price.

You don't need to have experience in order to get contracted with FE and Med Supps/MAPD plans but you may want someone to help you out with what companies are good in the area and how to get a hold of people.
Premier doesn't have all the companies so you will probably find other FMO's later on .