Non Compete & Non Solicitation

JimYoung

Expert
I signed a non compete and non solicitation agreement before employment. If I am currently a sales manager at NWM and I left for a sales manager position at Guardian, I am not allowed to replace any policies I have sold for two years and I can not solicit any of my team to go over to Guardian with me as well. However, I know that when I leave, they will come regardless.

What is going to happen if I TRULY did not solicit for them to come with me as well?

I signed a non compete and non solicitation agreement before employment. If I am currently a sales manager at NWM and I left for a sales manager position at Guardian, I am not allowed to replace any policies I have sold for two years and I can not solicit any of my team to go over to Guardian with me as well. However, I know that when I leave, they will come regardless.

What is going to happen if I TRULY did not solicit for them to come with me as well?
If they follow you, you would potentially be violating the 2 yr non replacement stipulation.

As for additional policies, if you don't solicit, no problem, but I would ask someone at Guardian HQ.

If they follow you, you would potentially be violating the 2 yr non replacement stipulation.

As for additional policies, if you don't solicit, no problem, but I would ask someone at Guardian HQ.

If they follow, how would that be a violation? Would never hold up in court. Those that follow would say they did it on their own and no court is going to restrict someone's employment because someone else signed a non-solicitation.

Anyone on your team can voluntarily quit and choose another firm at anytime.

If they leave the firm, someone at the firm will ask them why they are leaving.

The main part will be "Did you entice them to leave NWM to join you at Guardian by promising extra benefits or compensation?"