Not writing any health business. Whats happening?

Golddoor

Guru
100+ Post Club
Texico
I have been doing B to B for health for the last two months and have allot of people that are interested and want quotes for group or individual and I have produced the quotes and either fax or emailed them, but then the people seem hard to get ahold of again and when I do they are like oh I cant afford it right now anyway, or I haven't had time to look at them, I will call you when I do. Then I never hear from them.

They also are really interested when I am face to face and then turn into ass holes when I call them back after not hearing from them when I send the quotes.

I have only wrote 2 apps since I started and those two cancelled when one of them got rated at standard because she was five pounds to heavy for her height. My plan that I got her approved under was still a 100.00 less than her current plan, yet she stll canceled the app. I think she took offense to it when I told her they rated her up because of her build. When I said that she just hung up on me and when I tried to call her back she wouldnt answer or would just hang up again. :x

What am I doing wrong here? Any suggestions?

I always quote people standard - always. If I think they're preferred I'll submit them with preferred rates and if they get it then it's a happy call. If not I never have to change the quote.

B to B for two months and only two deals? You'll have to give me a lot more information and possibly log a week for me.

How many businesses are you hitting? How many leads are you generating?

It's also possible that you're not a phone guy. If not just set appointments with everyone.

Here's the B to B math for me - it's almost down to a science:

5% interested in getting a quote which is 20 businesses to get one quote. 25% closing ratio. So there's the math - I need 4 leads to get one deal which means 80 businesses.