offer free quote in exchange to enter drawing

Frank Salinas

Hi everyone, new member.

Question about a scenario. I'm a life agent in Texas

I'm at a booth at a special event and I want to have a drawing for a prize (lets say a tablet of some sort)

I have a sign that says something like : get a free life insurance quote & enter to win a ___

is it safe to say I give everyone a chance to win who walks up even if they
don't want a quote?

and the drawing is for anyone who enters, not based on buying anything, no purchase necessary

Hi everyone, new member.

I'm at a booth at a special event and I want to have a drawing for a prize (lets say a tablet of some sort)

I have a sign that says something like : get a free life insurance quote & enter to win a ___

don't want a quote?

and the drawing is for anyone who enters, not based on buying anything, no purchase necessary
As long as anyone can enter with no requirement to purchase you should be OK.. At least you would be in TN .. Insurance regs vary from state to state.. Most people that do this don't even require them to get a quote.. They simply use the promotion to gather names and info and then call on the people later.. The prize doesn't have to be large.. We used to offer the opportunity to get a free six pack of Coke.. Everyone who completed the information was a winner and we would call them to deliver their free six pack.. That got us in the door and that is all you want to accomplish anyway..

You want to be able to contact every last person and tell them they are a winner. Just make sure to follow any state specific rules. As it is your business and license, you owe it to yourself to look it up or use a professional (attorney) you trust to do it for you.

Hi everyone, new member.

don't want a quote?