Ok guys what is working this year during enrollment????

This is short and sweet and to the point! For everybody who is involved in Medicare enrollment what is working what is not and what companies are you with.

I am in the Kansas City Metro are with a brokerage group that does Coventry, WellCare, and Pyramid.

Although I am having some sales in my mind I am getting slaughtered. I know my products well and the benefits. I am nice courteous and have the mindset that I am going to get the sell. I also treat the seniors like I would want someone to treat my grandparents if someone is sitting down with them.

The fact is I have been told twice that theyweren'tt buying. They hated Coventry, spent two hours with a guy who couldn't see the benefit in a Part C plan that even in worst case scenario would still save him 1200 dollars a year from his Medigap coverage that he spends 6200 dollars annually on.

Any thoughts would be appreciated. This is my first year with Medicare and I thought it would be a little smoother.

cod8825 said:
This is short and sweet and to the point! For everybody who is involved in Medicare enrollment what is working what is not and what companies are you with.

I am in the Kansas City Metro are with a brokerage group that does Coventry, WellCare, and Pyramid.

Although I am having some sales in my mind I am getting slaughtered. I know my products well and the benefits. I am nice courteous and have the mindset that I am going to get the sell. I also treat the seniors like I would want someone to treat my grandparents if someone is sitting down with them.

The fact is I have been told twice that theyweren'tt buying. They hated Coventry, spent two hours with a guy who couldn't see the benefit in a Part C plan that even in worst case scenario would still save him 1200 dollars a year from his Medigap coverage that he spends 6200 dollars annually on.