Options for New Agent

RodeoAnnouncer

Hello everyone,

I've been recruited by SFG but am looking at all of my options, I was just approved for licensing. I'm looking to make a good living a few days a week with a phenomenal work ethic, I work in the rodeo business on the weekends but have 4 days during most weeks to sell and build business. I'll need some coaching and training but prefer not to start off at 60% when I read online there are places offering 90%-110% for new agents.

What are my options before signing my life away to SFG?

Thank you!

You can either go captive or non captive, AKA independent agent. Ultimately, you’ll make better money, have more control, and enjoy more freedom as an independent agent. Some people choose to start out as captive for a short time to learn the ropes. Are you comfortable working for yourself and investing enough to generate your own leads or do you need more hand holding than that? These are the sorts of questions you’ll need to ask yourself. I’m sure if you dig around on here you’ll find some good options either way.