Owing Back Taxes to the IRS

MN Guy

Hello Everyone

I'm new to this formum and I'm looking for some advise. I currently have my life and P & C License. I'm currently appointed with Foresters, Forethought, Trans America and 5-Star. I have been in the business for about a year and a half concentrating on final expense sells, and then try to market those clients to P & C.

Getting to my question. I'm wanting to start working with some other carries, because I'm starting to market some larger Life Cases. I tried to get appointed with MN Life, and got declines due to back IRS taxes that are in a non collectable status.

How do I go about getting appointed with some of these important carriers, that more spicialize in IUL's and Estate planning compies?

I was reading on here of possibly just becoming a General Agent, What does that actually mean? I know I can work with my upline who brought me into this business, but obviously he would need to sign the clients application, and really should actually meet him as well.

It just would be nice if I could sign the applications so I don't need to worry about chasing down my commission from my upline.

I know some are going to ask, why didn't you pay your taxes, well I was in Real-estate and got nailed when the markets crashed, I feel horrible about it, so now I'm trying to get caught up.

Any great advice would be appreciated

Thanks

Monty

Last edited:
Hello Everyone

I'm new to this formum and I'm looking for some advise. I currently have my life and P & C License. I'm currently appointed with Foresters, Forethought, Trans America and 5-Star. I have been in the business for about a year and a half concentrating on final expense sells, and then try to market those clients to P & C.