Paying 7 Payments of a 10 Pay and Stopping

Deepsea

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
I am an agent for a career shop.

If I purchased a 10 pay policy and turned the policy into a paid up policy after the 7th payment--- am I right in assuming then that the policy won't MEC ?

Is it a crazy idea to save the 8th, 9th and 10th premiums....if a big reason I am doing the plan is cash value accumulation and not sure if I will want to commit the additional 3 premium payments if I didn't want to.

I am an agent for a career shop.

If I purchased a 10 pay policy and turned the policy into a paid up policy after the 7th payment--- am I right in assuming then that the policy won't MEC ?

Is it a crazy idea to save the 8th, 9th and 10th premiums....if a big reason I am doing the plan is cash value accumulation and not sure if I will want to commit the additional 3 premium payments if I didn't want to.

You are contradicting yourself. Your title said that you want to stop payments after the 7th year, right below it you asked if it MECs. It doesn't MEC if you are paying the normal annual premiums for 7 years if you don't add any PUA. I assume you mean if you can APO after the seventh year? If that is the case you need to go back to the illustration to solve for APO. It will tell you based on current dividend projection when you can use the APO.

If you want more cash value, you need to put as much as you can early in the policy period without MECing it to maximize the cash accumulation or pay the last 3 payments on time if you want to do the regular 10 pay.

Not interested in APO (additional purchase option)

Just thinking about my future options just in case I run into difficulty fully funding the policy. I would NOT be adding any PUA's other than those PUA'S bought with dividend additions.