Penn Mutual

Advisor06

Guru
100+ Post Club
Anyone know of anything on them?

I am looking for a career opportunity with them and they even mentioned they have a relationship to sell through Ash Brokerage.

Any comments?

They have amazing products that can be custom built for any need. I am a career producer & just contracted with another carrier through ash today. The career agent is their client. Your clients are yours.

If your going to go the career route Penn is a fine choice. The comp is very good, the benefits are great, and if you produce decent volume it gets even better. What I like about them over say Guardian, NMFN, and NYL is that your renewals vest after three years.

Why are you so eager to contract with ash? Sell as much Penn as you can. they are one of the only mutual's that have fantastic term rates.

Even with a career contract I was not required to register with FINRA which was also a huge plus.

They will probably try to push LEAP on you. Avoid that diffusion for several years and just go sell a bunch of policies.

If your going to go the career route Penn is a fine choice. The comp is very good, the benefits are great, and if you produce decent volume it gets even better. What I like about them over say Guardian, NMFN, and NYL is that your renewals vest after three years.

Why are you so eager to contract with ash? Sell as much Penn as you can. they are one of the only mutual's that have fantastic term rates.

Even with a career contract I was not required to register with FINRA which was also a huge plus.

They will probably try to push LEAP on you. Avoid that diffusion for several years and just go sell a bunch of policies.

I'm guessing you "were" an agent with them? How did you like it? Where were you an agent? Why did you leave? Did they have any of the expenses like the other captive companies?