Phone scripts

jacodaro

Expert
Arizona
Need several for individual/small business. One for telemarketer to generate a lead. One for my followup call. Also, one to generate leads myself.

Next week I get my GA health contracts back from previously discussed unethical MGA. Have written many Med Advantage plans during the interim. Of course, I haven't seen a penny of that yet.

Thanks

Self-generating leads:

"Hi, this is Bob Levine. I'm an insurance agent, here in Decatur. The reason for my call was to find out if you had a group health plan in place, and, if you did, when it comes up for renewal, could I throw my hat in the ring?"

"We just renewed 4 monthgs ago."

"That's fine. Did you receive the information about the changes that were just made, that make it easier, and more affordable, for you to tailor a plan to fit your needs?"

or

"Hi, this is Bob Levine. I'm an insurance agent, here in Decatur. The reason for my call was to find out if your current provider sent you any information regarding the new changes in small group health coverage, that make it more affordable for you to tailor a plan to your needs. Have you received any information about it?"

Now, if you get the "we're happy with what we have", my response is:

I don't doubt that for a minute. I was callling to make sure you received the most recent information that might be of benefit to you and your bottom line. Do I have your permission to send it along?

As for hiring a Telemarketer, you'd have to get someone else's input. I don't hire telemarketers. (that discussion is on another forum)

It is more than a reasonable approach, it is proven to work. I really like Bob's "throw my hat in the ring" line because it is so friendly and non-intrusive. It works well for us!

Question