Please Help Me Decide Whether I Should Keep Both Policies

AnnaNY

Please Help.
I have 2 LT Disability policies. Both are Met Life.
First one I got in 2004 at my work, with some discount, no COLA, Monthly Premium $61.43 never changes.
Another one, with larger monthly benefit, I got in 2008, and this one has one pre-existing condition, hypothyroid, and a rider about occupation. Monthly Premium $232.81 auto increase.
More details on my policies below...

I have been unemployed for 2.5 months at this point, so I am looking at my policies from the cutting my expences point of view... I need to decide whether it makes sense to keep
both policies, or maybe cancel one of them.

Your opinion is very helpful and very appreciated.

I am 47 yo, female, and I am a Database Administrator.

The folowing definitions are the same for BOTH my policies:

Noncancelable and guaranteed renewable to age 65. No change in Premium Rates.
Renewable privilege after 65 with limited benefit period. Premium rates are subject to change.
Regular Occupation Period: to age 65
Max benefit To age 65
Regular Occupation Definition:
Regular Occupation means your usual occupation in which you are gainfully employed at the time you become disabled.
If you are not gainfully employed at the time your total disability begins, regular occupation shall then mean any occupation for which you are reasonaly fitted by your education, trainig or experience.
Total Disability:
1. Before the end of the regular occupation period:
a. Prevented from performing the material and substantial duties of your regular ocupation;
b. not gainfully employed; and
c. receiving approp care.
2. After the regular occupation period:
a. prevented from performing any occupation for which you are or become reasonably fitted by your education, training or experience
b. not gainfully employed; and
c. receiving approp care.

Residual disability:
1 your earnings are reduced by at least 20% of your prior earnings; and
2 you are reciving care;and