Please!Please! Help me make this tough decision ....

LCole

Hello to all and thank you for taking out the time to view this post. I'm an independent agent looking to join a company that offers 80% or more in commissions, back office support, product training, and some great customer service to agents . I've narrowed down my search to four companies:
The Reder Agency, Gordon Marketing, PIMSCO, & Care Value.. Please! Please chime in! Provide me with some information about these companies. Thank you

Hi Baseball7, for now I'm looking to sell whole/term/UL/annuities/hospital indemnity and later medicare/DI/Health/Dental

Hi Baseball7, for now I'm looking to sell whole/term/UL/annuities/hospital indemnity and later medicare/DI/Health/Dental

LCole, That is a lot to attempt to sell all at once. Most people that have longevity in this business pick one line to specialize in when they get started. Then you can introduce other lines to your clients as time goes on. Once you have decided which line you will specialize in you can determine which agency or IMO/FMO will best help you shorten your learning curve in that specific line. Most of the really good agencies and or FMO/IMO have a primary line and will be up front about that.

Additionally, some of the things mentioned as value added services like "back office support" and product training are not usually worth giving up comp. for as the carriers offer that directly. Good luck which ever way you go.

Hello to all and thank you for taking out the time to view this post. I'm an independent agent looking to join a company that offers 80% or more in commissions, back office support, product training, and some great customer service to agents . I've narrowed down my search to four companies:
The Reder Agency, Gordon Marketing, PIMSCO, & Care Value.. Please! Please chime in! Provide me with some information about these companies. Thank you