Please Suggest an Agency Management System for Us..

Sparky06

We are a small independent agency. One agent, and I will be licensed next month (hopefully!). No other employees. We sell mostly P&C. About 85% Personal lines and 15% commercial. BOB is around 1.5 million. I am new to this business, and came to this agency to learn as much as I can about insurance, so I can make a career of it. The biggest problem is that we have no management system in place. I don't know how he has been doing this so long (10+ years) with not even a list of contacts! Everything is old school. Filing cabinets FILLED...no...STUFFED with old policies, new policies...all sorts of stuff. We waste so much time tracking down info. we should have on-hand, (What's so and so's phone? Address? What company are they with? What's their policy number?)...that we are losing out on business. I'd eventually like to go paperless as well. I watched a live demo for AMS360....but even with the promotion, we are looking at $2400 MINIMUM to start up. I need help. Any suggestions on web-based management systems for an agency our size, with considerably lower start-up costs than this? I don't need all the bells and whistles of AMS, it would be nice, but it isn't necessary right now. I just need a way to get this agency under control, because right now I just want to pull my hair out. Any help, suggestions, or insight would be greatly appreciated!!

sugarcrm maybe?

I dunno what an agency management system has to do, but if it is managing records in a database with other records related to them, sugar is real good for that.

quomation.com
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
I cant believe you are that big and dont have a management system already

Last edited by a moderator:
Quomation is one option, Hawksoft another, along with several others, but at a lower cost than AMS, a bit less functionality, but still very capable when doing things in house.

You'll have to decide what you really need, such as: