Question About Health Insurance Commissions

paige23

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
I am a relatively new agent. Been concentrating on life insurance exclusively.
I wanted to hear from agents who sold health last year , who are selling it exclusively this year and what do you anticipate earning when the season hits?
I know there are a lot of you who are selling online and over phone as well. I
am interested in hearing what you like, don't like and especially if it would be worth going through a learning curve for me.
I am also entertaining liveops as well. But, I would prefer a little more independence and more money as well.
Thanks in advance for feedback.
Paige

I am a relatively new agent. Been concentrating on life insurance exclusively.
I wanted to hear from agents who sold health last year , who are selling it exclusively this year and what do you anticipate earning when the season hits?
I know there are a lot of you who are selling online and over phone as well. I
am interested in hearing what you like, don't like and especially if it would be worth going through a learning curve for me.
I am also entertaining liveops as well. But, I would prefer a little more independence and more money as well.
Thanks in advance for feedback.
Paige

If I were not currently involved in selling health insurance I would not choose this as the time to start.

Having started in the health insurance insurance in 1987, now is a GREAT time to get into it! One of the biggest, if not THE, reasons is the expansion of people who can now afford plans.

Not because they have gotten cheaper but because the high % who are eligible for subsidies. Many times takes a $500-$700 and more premium down to $50, $25 and many times even ZERO! AND you get paid on the WHOLE premium including subsidy!

If I were not currently involved in selling health insurance I would not choose this as the time to start.

X2.