Question about payment grace period.....

Deepsea

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
I used to be an agent for 3 years. I failed out and my biggest customer was myself.
I got divorced....yada.......yada.......

Anyway my question if someone can answer :

There is a 31 day grace period to pay a life insurance premium, but the insurance company won’t automatically borrow from the policy to pay premium due from the cash value until the 62nd day (assuming the automatic premium loan option). My question is if I borrow from one policy to pay the premium for another policy........the loan interest clock starts right away from the policy that I borrow from, but since I have a 31 day grace period then for example I can request the loan to pay the policy on the 25th day and it’s like getting almost a month interest free. Is that correct ?

Also my other question is : Can I do that after the 31 day grace period also ?
I assume the insurance company wouldn’t let me do that and any loan from one policy to pay another after the 31 day grace period would accrue interest for how many total days the premium wasn’t paid.

So if I borrow from one policy 45 days after the premium was due on another policy, then I would owe not only the interest from the policy that I borrow from at the point in time the loan was made, but ALSO 45 days interest on the policy that the premium was paid 45 days late.

Does the above make sense ?

I don't know.

Unless this is a Large premium loan it seems to me you are spending to much time and risk ( no coverage) to try and game the system for a few dollars. IMohsoHO

Pay the premium or pay the interest.

Just looking for 31 day vs 62 day question if anyone knows the answer.

Not looking for “just pay”.

I’m looking for feedback if someone knows how this actually is handled.

Thanks !