Question Regarding DM/Telemarketed FE Leads

Felthorn3

Hey folks,

Recently got my license and am being contracted with an IMO one of my buddies is contracted with for Foresters. I plan to use their VSOP system to sell via phone(I have 10+ years phone based experience and the idea is quite enticing).

My inquiry is pretty simple: leads? My IMO doesn't provide leads but gave me a recommendation to use MS Powermail for direct mail final expense leads. The cost seems doable and I assume I'll see between 2-3% returns per 1000 drops. Is this really a good way to go? I've been reading and seeing that internet based leads are primarily junk and I'm not a fan of wasting money. Also, if I need filler leads are leads like what All Web Leads provides any good? They advertise live transfers that have been qualified by an actual human being.

If other lead advice can be given I'm all ears(eyes in this case ;) ).

Thanks a ton!

I would look to Lead Connections other than MSPM. Also since you'll be selling over the phone and having to provide your own leads, you will want to make sure that your Foresters contract is in the 115 to 120% range atleast! Doesn't seem they are giving you much else, so they shouldn't be getting a ton of over ride for it.

As far as getting 2-3% I am pretty sure you are WAY off on that. You will get around 1.5% depending on where you are. What state are you in???

As far as internet leads go, they are mostly junk. But Lee on this forums is a great guy and has top notch leads. If i sold over the phone, I would use his leads for the most part since I could order large areas!!!

I don't do telesales, but I know my IMO, EFES, has a whole division that has it dialed in. The $4 Teleleads we have access to seems to be working great for those guys.