Quote Engine or Not

GreenSky

Guru
5000 Post Club
Henderson, NV
I have a webmaster trying to market my California site and we're going back and forth as to whether a quote engine vs. a response form is the better choice.

I don't think the quote engine makes the sale and frankly, every site that has one uses one of two engines - they all look alike.

The cost for a quote engine along with an auto responder is $129 per month through Quotit which included individual and group.

Does the lack of a quote engine reduce the value of my site in the eyes of consumers? I'd like to hear what others that are marketing on the net have to say.

Rick

I just signed up for Norvax and frankly, I can justify the expense of it merely by the amount of time savings afforded by not having to manually do 3-5 quotes.

I think it is also beneficial to your clients to be able to compare plans/rates when doing every quote with the click of a button. It's easy to just quote one company when you're bogged down and doing it manually.

As far as your site is concerned, I think that a quoting engine can't hurt anything. I doubt you will see a huge increase in sales unless you promote the site, but it's a nice feature to have.

Let's go HSA shopping

norvaxpictb7.jpg

I'm learning a bit more about the quote engine I will likely use and guess that both companies can do the same thing.

I have various tabs on my home page, including copay plans, HSA plans, etc. The link for the quote engine can be set on each page to only quote that type of plan. Might be an interesting feature. Someone reads about HSA plans and then can run a quote on only those plans. Something to think about.

I'm leaning towards the expense because as was pointed out by joshril, what can it hurt?