Quoting System Question

marlese

I have been browsing this forum for several months now and finally decided on the CSG quoting system for my website. I just noticed that on the bottom of the quoting system it says "Powered by Free Medicare Report".

If a client clicks on this link they are then forwarded to CSGs website. This will then lead the client to filling out a quote on THEIR website. This lead is NOT filtered back to the original website owner according to their customer service department. They use this lead as their own.

I find this deceptive seeing that I am paying for this service and they should not have this advertisement on the quoting form. Does anyone know of a more comparable quoting engine that can be used for websites? I will only need a Medicare Supplement quoting form.

I don't have a quote engine on any of my websites. Just finding a price for a supplement does not help if someone can't qualify.

Why not drop the quote engine and simply have a response form? Gives you an opportunity to explain the benefits of plans other than F and potentially cross sell.

When left on their own, people tend to choose poorly. Typically they haven't graduated from "Insurance School."

Rick

In my opinion, I think that CSG's Medicare Supplement quote engine is the most reliable and best out there. I totally agree with Rick in that I would NOT have a link for CSG's quote engine on your website. Instead I would have a button on your website for "Request a Quote" where they put in their contact information. This way you can have a more personalized interaction with the prospect and they don't use you to get company quotes.

There can be complications when people are looking for a Medicare Supplement such as do they have Medicare Part A & B, health issues, enrollment times, etc. that people don't know about. You can still use CSG's website to do comparisons and see which plan would be the best for your client.