Rate my variable life/securities telemarketing script.

BiggitySwat

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
I am not very good at telemarketing. But with the Christmas season rolling around...I get more clients asking me about child-friendly insurance/securities products for gifting purposes than for life insurance. What do you think about my cold calling scripts?

VUL SCRIPT:
Hi there, my name is Biggity with Biggity Securities. Is this a bad time?

I'm calling you tonight because I wanted to tell you about a special program the firm is running this month. We are presenting a special kind of cash value insurance for your child that can be used for college planning or even future retirement. Do you have something like this yet?

BLUE CHIP SCRIPT:
"Hi there, my name is BiggitySwat with Biggity Securities House. Is this a bad time?

I'm calling you tonight to see if you had bought the gift that lasts a lifetime for a young person in your life: a share of a blue chip stock, like Kraft Foods. Have you got your blue chips yet?"

COLLEGE SAVINGS SCRIPT:

I'm calling tonight to set an appointment with you. I work with many parents to help prepare for their childrens' education, and with Christmas coming soon, it's a great time to set up a college savings plan. Do you have a 529 savings plan or a Coverdell?

I am wondering if there are any suggestions to these scripts before I start taking them out onto my list. My past telemarketing campaigns always have a ton of rejection in the form of "I'm not interested" or "that doesn't interest me." I am trying to avoid that....

Also, I tried the High Probability Selling script: when I asked "Is this something you want?" The answer is always "no." :D

Last edited:
I am not very good at telemarketing. But with the Christmas season rolling around...I get more clients asking me about child-friendly insurance/securities products for gifting purposes than for life insurance. What do you think about my cold calling scripts?

VUL SCRIPT: