Real Estate Broker who Just Got Insurance Brokers License but Does Not Have a Clue (or Carriers).

I'm a real estate broker and property manager. I just got licensed as an insurance broker in the state of NY (Property and Casualty along with life, accident and health). I decided to get my license after numerous clients asked me about getting insurance for their apartments, cars, pets, etc (not including commercial tenants who asked about business insurance, health insurance, etc). On top of that the landlords I work for decided that they liked the idea of having their insurance broker work out of their office (and be their real estate broker and property manager too).

Problem is, I have literally no experience, and no carriers. How do I go about getting carriers ? Should I just try and hire a sublicense to work under me and if so, how much should I pay them ?

Clients/customers I have, carriers I do not, and experience is beyond lacking, any help or advice ? I do have an office, and a full time job and am established in my field, so this is a totally new field for me.

I'm a real estate broker and property manager. I just got licensed as an insurance broker in the state of NY (Property and Casualty along with life, accident and health). I decided to get my license after numerous clients asked me about getting insurance for their apartments, cars, pets, etc (not including commercial tenants who asked about business insurance, health insurance, etc). On top of that the landlords I work for decided that they liked the idea of having their insurance broker work out of their office (and be their real estate broker and property manager too).

Problem is, I have literally no experience, and no carriers. How do I go about getting carriers ? Should I just try and hire a sublicense to work under me and if so, how much should I pay them ?