Renters Insurance Carriers in Fl

BocaLouis

Hi everybody,

I'm a new agent, every few weeks someone approach me with the need for renters insurance (as I'm renting and need renters Insurance, not as I own the home and I will rent it out and need a dp3) so I need carrier in Florida that actually do renters, Citizens its such a pain that I don't even want to venture with them unless last choice, any suggestions?

I know some homeowners carriers will do renters too,but none the ones I have now do it on Palm beach County

Last edited:
My agency generally will place HO-4's with Universal Property & Casualty (UPCIC) or Security First.

We also have Federated National, Homeowner's Choice, and United Property & Casualty. United is usually closed everywhere, Fed Nat can sometimes have decent rates, and Homeowner's doesn't have a rater, we have to submit the info for them to quote. Too annoying.

E-renters, does anyone know how they get contracts with big properties so there's a no compete clause? They have a lot of properties in Texas on lockdown like this.

Hi everybody,

I'm a new agent, every few weeks someone approach me with the need for renters insurance (as I'm renting and need renters Insurance, not as I own the home and I will rent it out and need a dp3) so I need carrier in Florida that actually do renters, Citizens its such a pain that I don't even want to venture with them unless last choice, any suggestions?

I know some homeowners carriers will do renters too,but none the ones I have now do it on Palm beach County

We use Universal P&C for HO-4 policies. What carriers do you have and how did you get your appointments. I would assume you are in Boca Raton by your screen name, I live out there so I would like to see how you are doing? I ran a captive out there for 5 years and went independent about 2 years ago. Good luck.