Rookie Agent Seeking Helps on Both Natural Market & Cold Calling.

feinberg

Hi all experts here.

I’m new to this insurance field. Just started not long ago.
I found this nice forum and looking for advice & helps.

I’m from Malaysia, a Chinese, Male.

The situations here are different with U.S, people are not really open minded to insurance. It’s was like…direct sales, people hates that. Rejection will comes in first place.
Usually won’t mention about insurance automatically.

As an new agent, we usually starting sell to
1- Natural Market (Friends, Relatives)
2- Cold Call

I’m seeking advice to begin in these two fields.

Products I have on hand.
Regular Premium Investment-Linked Insurance Policy (Unit-Linked)
-consist of Basic Sum Assured on Life
-total permanent disability
-Cash Value (based on the investment)
-medical card (add-on rider)
-critical illness (add-on rider)

Selling point can be various as we can add in the rider or not.
I’m familiar with the Product Technical knowledge.
Just, I’m lacking on the prospecting & sales part.

Natural Market :
I have not much on the listings, less friend, less relatives, most of them are students, some have low income. I don’t even have their phone contacts.

Case Study-
Most of them don’t even know I’m in insurance field now.
-How do I start / Intro myself?
-Doing Insurance Survey? – Any guide?

I need Prospecting idea, approach method, scripts, presentation ideas are welcomed too.

Cold Calling / Cold canvassing:
Since I got not much listing on natural market, Cold Calling / Cold canvassing is another source.

In Malaysia here, we don’t have those leads, auto telephone calling system.
No residents’ area door to door knocking either as residents are all guarded up.
I’m seeking scripts / openings, prospecting method.

Below are a few area which could work out.

Shop Lots :- Since they doing retails, we able to walk in, meet with business owner.