Servicing Existing Clients During ARP

aheff

Guru
100+ Post Club
I am an independent broker, with just one full time (licensed) assistance. My business- approx. 50%Med Sup/Part D and 50% Med Adv. I try to work extremely efficiently, and run very hard, but I am envisioning this upcoming AEP where something has got to give- either servicing existing clients will drop (and I will lose more than an "acceptable" level of clients) or I will not have time to get the amount of new clients that I have in the past. One answer is to hire someone else, but while I can keep him/her busy for 3/4 months, I would not want to retain her after that. I am sure many of you have this same problem and reaching out how you deal with this. Thanks.

I am an independent broker, with just one full time (licensed) assistance. My business- approx. 50%Med Sup/Part D and 50% Med Adv. I try to work extremely efficiently, and run very hard, but I am envisioning this upcoming AEP where something has got to give- either servicing existing clients will drop (and I will lose more than an "acceptable" level of clients) or I will not have time to get the amount of new clients that I have in the past. One answer is to hire someone else, but while I can keep him/her busy for 3/4 months, I would not want to retain her after that. I am sure many of you have this same problem and reaching out how you deal with this. Thanks.

Focus on Pareto's 80/20. Might be time to shave something down or cut it out all together. But you need to determine what it is you do that's most profitable. Or often it's not just profit but also what you enjoy.

Considering you mentioned time to get to new clients though I'm guessing it's profit. Maybe going after more Med Supp clients which require far less servicing, and letting go of some of that Part D if that's what is bogging you down.