Setting up a home based (tel) term life bus

tom

I have had some bad experiences with some life insurances companies, mainly the "leads" are either non-existent or about the quality one would find CC from the phone book. I have 20 years of sales experience, am licensed in California, but have no experience in life insurance. It occurred to me the getting appointed with a number of carriers or going with some agency, as an independent contractor might be viable. I have a home office and could buy leads. My question is: there is so much misinformation out there it is hard to know who to deal with. Does anybody have financially successful track record dealing with a brokerage or insurance agency and buying viable leads. Thanks, Tom

I can't help you as far as finding life leads. In general, I think selling just term insurance is a tough life to lead unless your doing major volume. Unless your planting the seed for conversions down the road. Prospecting is like any other business, see the people. As far as leads, I don't think you'll find much quality there.

Well, this will crack you up. Ever see the "Real Housewives of Orange County?" That show was TOO much!!!

Vicki has her own book available. I wonder whether it's worth it, but take a look:

VickiGunvalson.com: Buy Now!

HaHa, I came across this when the lady and I were watching an episode. Yes, I was forced to watch the show. Has anybody bought the product?

HaHa, I came across this when the lady and I were watching an episode. Yes, I was forced to watch the show. Has anybody bought the product?

A friend of mine bought it and took some ideas from it. I borrowed it for a few days because I was curious how such a hot housewife became a successful independent agent. It's a good book if you're just getting started. Has templates and phone scripts, follow up emails for autorespnders etc. (Actually really good stuff, I photocopied some of the scripts/email scripts)