Should I Leave Colonial Life and Go to Guardian, or Can I Do Both?

bama294

Hello All,
I've been a Colonial Life agent for about a month now and have yet to close on one account. I blame the majority of my unsucessfullness on lack of training. I only meet with my GA that hired me once a week. During that time is the only training I get which is not much or enough. The time and money I'm spending trying to get my business off of the ground is running out. So, I decided to search for a way to bring in some money to help. I stumbled on an interview with Guardian Life next week through a staffing agency. I understand that Colonial is not captive and Guardian is, but is it possible for me to do both? I understand the CL process of how things work pretty ok. But can some of you tell me a little bit about the Guardian process of things.

If Guardian is captive, no you will be permitted to sell away from the company. I suggest going to the interview as Guardian is a solid company.

If you go with Guardian why would you want to sell Colonial since Guardian has its own work site products.

Last edited:
Hello All,
I've been a Colonial Life agent for about a month now and have yet to close on one account. I blame the majority of my unsucessfullness on lack of training. I only meet with my GA that hired me once a week. During that time is the only training I get which is not much or enough. The time and money I'm spending trying to get my business off of the ground is running out. So, I decided to search for a way to bring in some money to help. I stumbled on an interview with Guardian Life next week through a staffing agency. I understand that Colonial is not captive and Guardian is, but is it possible for me to do both? I understand the CL process of how things work pretty ok. But can some of you tell me a little bit about the Guardian process of things.