Sidney C. Walkers Book Helps With Cold Calling..

Logan Five

I have had Sid Walker's book " How I Conquered Call Reluctance, Fear of Self-Promotion & Increased My Prospecting. "

I am just studying for the life insurance & the series 6 exams so I haven't had the chance to put what is in this book to the test. But, this is a sales book that is much different from others that I have read. In his book Sid talks about the main cause of call reluctance and the fear of self-promotion is the "ego". And it goes on to say that the "ego" is formed by other's thoughts about us and we are not our ego.

Anyone else have the book ? How has it impacted your bottom line ?

Mark Hunter, High Profit Prospecting, he has a little 4 Horseman group he rides in with Jeb Blount and a couple others, they just wrapped up Outbound in Atlanta.

What I like about this group is how they do not sugarcoat the phones and the use of them extensively daily, a lot of folks like to say cold calling is dead but they typically are fearful of the phones so why take their opinion seriously.

The idea of a person who can't speak English well or a thick accent reading off a script cannot answer an actual question...do you see yourself in that light? I don't. You will not be physically harmed if you pick up the phone and prospect, I promise.

So how many insurance policies have any of the above sold? Just sayin’... Books and seminars...yes. Policies? :no:

Some people are better coaches than salespeople. Sid Walker got his start selling whole life for Northwestern Mutual.

However, the testimonials on how his approach has helped multiple producers to achieve 7-figures a year are good enough reason to check out the FREE (or low cost) resources.

Sometimes ignorance of one's value and being blinded by only one's production as their authority... can be costly.

So how many insurance policies have any of the above sold? Just sayin’... Books and seminars...yes. Policies? :no: