Situation from Today

WGO

Expert
I am a new part-time agent and would like to see what others would have proposed with the situation I encountered today. 60 year old female non-smoker in very good health. Currently has a term policy with $50,000 face that reduces to $25,000 at age 65 and ends at age 70. She wanted to keep that policy in force until 70, but wanted at some point add a permanent policy.

Is currently on disability with little extra money. At age 62 will receive a $400 per month pension and Social Security. After some discussion she wanted me to come back in two years to do a permanent policy. What would you have proposed?

I am a new part-time agent and would like to see what others would have proposed with the situation I encountered today. 60 year old female non-smoker in very good health. Currently has a term policy with $50,000 face that reduces to $25,000 at age 65 and ends at age 70. She wanted to keep that policy in force until 70, but wanted at some point add a permanent policy.

Is currently on disability with little extra money. At age 62 will receive a $400 per month pension and Social Security. After some discussion she wanted me to come back in two years to do a permanent policy. What would you have proposed?