Best Company first new agents.

• Farmers Insurance

Votes: 1 33.3%
  • State Farm

Votes: 2 66.7%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

gdeal

I've searched the Internet but haven't found too much on the Pro's and Cons of each company.

I know the basics like Farmers will take anyone and State is more selective.
I just got my California P&C and I'm studying for my California Life and Health.
I'm kind of with Farmers right now but I'm wondering if I should try to work for State.
Farmers has renewal residuals but State has a Salary base + commission.

Any input will be greatly appreciated.
Thank you in advance.

Dale, this is part of my due diligence.

Ok, State Farm will try to get you to go so in debt that they really own you.
Farmers computer system is not intuitive at all and can drive you crazy trying to quote and close business.
Also, you are dealing with companies that
don't allow you to place business elsewhere. Rate increases threaten your book of business as you'll have no alternative.

I've been in the P&C business for a long time. And, having been with Farmers and having friends that are with State Farm, the best choice, from both of these poor choices, is State Farm.