Struggling With Study

I am new here. I am 55, and am having a tough time studying for my Texas L & H License. I'm using the EXAM FX online Study Material. I am studying hard, and retaining, making 85-90 on the practice tests, but it just seems to take a longer time to get through it, this I find somewhat discouraging. Any suggestions?

I'm also wondering if the EXAM FX route is the best way to go, I just dread the idea of the 3 day cram sessions at a School, but I have been told that for many people this works best for them.

I've always wanted to work in Insurance but took a different Career path. Since being laid off a year ago, and now only working P/T I have decided to revisit the idea. Age can be a factor in many Industries, but my gut feeling is that you can never be too old to sell Insurance.

Anyway...good to be here and welcome any suggestions.

Amakky

when you do practice test, A) read the question B) memorize the correct answer ONLY

This teqnique allows only correct answers to stay in your memory.

After memorizing 5-6 test samples, then do the real test samples and if you score 80% or more, you will definitely pass the state exam.

after getting licensed you know what you don't know, and you will learn quickly.

Just keep taking the practice exams.

I only used the practice exams to help me prepare
for my state lic. exam.

I started with just 2-3 chapters at a time and kept building
until I could pass all of them.

Good luck!

P.S. I concentrated only on the right answers only.

Last edited:
85-90 is fine. What's your real question?

Mine is - what kind of name is Amakky?

First Name is Anthony....last name is McC...Something.

I've just heard so much about how hard the Test is, even for people who scored well on the practice tests, guess I'm just over-anxious!
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
when you do practice test, A) read the question B) memorize the correct answer ONLY

This teqnique allows only correct answers to stay in your memory.