Success in insurance

Micah1127

My question is somewhat of a vague one, but I am completely new to this business. My question being: why would anyone walk away from the opportunity to make a good income like you can in this business?

I'm a very information based person and since getting started down the path of being an agent I've met people that do very well financially, and I've also met people that started and left the business very quickly.

As an independent agent it seems like there is plenty of room to make 100k plus per year. If that is the case I wonder why more people don't try to make it work.

What keeps people from being successful in this business? Is it motivation, discipline, consistency? Or any other reason. I'd love to hear thoughts on what this looks like to other people that know the business better.

Thanks!

why would anyone walk away from the opportunity to make a good income like you can in this business?

Because they are unwilling or unable to be successful. Define success any way you want.

And FWIW, there are more ways than $$$ to define success.

Most agents fail for one of two reasons.

Number 1 reason, undercapitalized.

Number 2, unwilling to work hard until they can work smart.

My question is somewhat of a vague one, but I am completely new to this business. My question being: why would anyone walk away from the opportunity to make a good income like you can in this business?

I'm a very information based person and since getting started down the path of being an agent I've met people that do very well financially, and I've also met people that started and left the business very quickly.

As an independent agent it seems like there is plenty of room to make 100k plus per year. If that is the case I wonder why more people don't try to make it work.