Super Confused

mikeller3

WI
Let me start by saying I am not an agent... yet. I do have a license in my state that I need to renew. I have been in sales for almost 20 years and for the last 5 I have been selling home remodeling, in home (like most life insurance guys), on a one day sit process. I am a top level producer in my area and am known in my territory as a producer, just like I'm sure most of you are in your fields, so I do not need to change. That said, I was interested in seeing what was available in the world of sales and threw my resume online. I HAVE BEEN INUNDATED WITH OFFERS FROM INSURANCE COMPANIES. From your typical p&c amfam type guys all the way to the IMO's for FE and MP.

What I seem to be finding is that the life insurance field seems to be pretty lucrative, however it seems to also be laden with the multi level theme, which I am not a fan of.

I have recently been recruited, very aggressively I might add, by AIL and The Leazure Group (which from what I can tell is the relaunch of Art's concept after the NAA washout)

Many of these people are promising income levels of 100+ (which is nbd to me because like I said I am already a top producer in my current industry) But what did appeal to me is that most of these guys say they are producing 120-150 by working only Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings and calling for a few hours on Saturday morns or Sunday eves. To me, who is currently working 6 days a week, Monday-Thurday eves and Friday and Sat days until 5 this seems great! Also most are promising the ever repeated "build your own agency/passive income" strategy, that as a General manager and sales manager that has been training sales people for the last 10 years to do what I do, SOUNDS wonderful.

With all that said, I am not afraid if I can close a lead, I close the hardest lead type (canvass-nebulus-"wouldn't hurt would it") leads everyday. BUT...