Symmetry Financial

TIm Deyton

Hi all. I am new to the business and new to forum. Thanks for letting me be a part.

I passed the SC state license exam on Friday and have applied for my license. I expect it in a few days. My previous conversations have been with a Symmetry agency owner. I have also spoken with another "company" about representing their products. They are almost doubling the commission rates of Symmetry's entry level commissions.

In addition to my concerns over commissions, I am concerned about purchasing bad leads from Symmetry based upon some previous complaints on this forum.

So...any suggestions about moving ahead? Any companies that I should check out? Thanks in advance. TD

Hi all. I am new to the business and new to forum. Thanks for letting me be a part.

I passed the SC state license exam on Friday and have applied for my license. I expect it in a few days. My previous conversations have been with a Symmetry agency owner. I have also spoken with another "company" about representing their products. They are almost doubling the commission rates of Symmetry's entry level commissions.

In addition to my concerns over commissions, I am concerned about purchasing bad leads from Symmetry based upon some previous complaints on this forum.

So...any suggestions about moving ahead? Any companies that I should check out? Thanks in advance. TD

Tim I would start with Todd King Insurance Marketing, 360 FInancial Group, and FexContracting (my agency) if you are going to be doing Face to face FE sales. The questions you want to ask of any agency are:

1. You need the commission levels (1st year and renewal in print, never verbal)
2. How will they train you? Can you sit in one one of their training calls and have access to ask questions of their top producers as well as newer agents?
3. How much will NEW direct mail leads in your area cost? Not aged leads, recycled leads, tele-leads, Facebook leads, etc. Those are all fine but Direct mail is still king.