Talking-Paths While Prospecting For New Business

premiumhunter

Hi Insurance Pros....

So I would love to hear from you guys on the following topic:

Talking-Paths and segueing a conversation to turn a total stranger into an interested prospect.

Since every person out there is a potential customer, EVERYONE I meet gets my business card....period. The law of averages says I will get leads this way.

After I meet someone and explain what I do for a living, I always work into the conversation a simple, "...Are you happy with your current insurance provider..?" Depending on the answer I get, my responses differ.

I'm looking to come up with a few simple talking-paths about insurance to use in everyday situations when I meet people.

I believe the right verbiage will make a huge difference in the number of leads I generate this way.

I'd love to hear some of the verbiage you guys use when handing out your business cards to people to garner their interest in allowing you to quote their insurance products.

I primarily sell P&C as well as life.

Thanks...!!

Instead of first asking "...Are you happy with your current insurance provider..?"
ask them "Who do you have your __________ insurance with?" Then, proceed with the conversation. They will tell you if they are not happy. In other words, try to avoid YES/NO questions like "...Are you happy with your current insurance provider..?" and ask open ended questions that prompt them to talk about it.

Instead of first asking "...Are you happy with your current insurance provider..?"
ask them "Who do you have your __________ insurance with?" Then, proceed with the conversation. They will tell you if they are not happy. In other words, try to avoid YES/NO questions like "...Are you happy with your current insurance provider..?" and ask open ended questions that prompt them to talk about it.

Hi PCB...!!

Of course sales 101....ha haha. Open ended questions are the way to go.