Telemarketing Senior Stuff

A good source for lists is any company that updates their data on a regular basis. Although I have never used them, many agents tell me that US Data has quality lists. I use Lead Concepts but they are quite a bit more expensive. The one thing I must have is the DOB as opposed to an age range.

How many calls? Everyone asks that. I would never give an answer to that question, there are too many variables. It's all about know how to maintain control of the call, the specific words used and transitioning it from a phone call to a conversation.

Nothing is going to be sold during the call, not even the appointment, until the caller is having a relaxed conversation with the prospect. The initial call is the single most important part of the entire sales process.

I'm still VERY new at this. But I bought my list from Sales Genie. I won't be going back with them. I've been looking at mysaleshero/Acxiom and it seems like it is a pretty good company. I signed up for an account but haven't purchased yet. One of the reps there sent me a coupon code Save20Now” for my first order for 20% off. I can live with that. So it come out to be about $176 for 3500 names. Not too bad. Play with different setting too to get the maximum amount of names for the same price. Like used counties instead of zip codes. Oh, and I don't get anything from this. I'm not a reseller or anything.

As far as dials...I would say that I have not dialed as much as I should, but manual dialing should yield you about 40 dials an hour and 1 appt per hour. I also have Mojo and I'm seeing about 1.5-2 appointments per hour. This is based on an appointment where they prospect knows I'm going to be sitting down with them for 1-1.5 hours going over their plans and situations. Not just dropping off info.

Again, I'm waaayyyy new so I could be full of BS and not know it!

I'm also contract through Frank and his training and help has been awesome!

Last edited: