The Producer Academy/Renaissance Annuity Group

eddie

Guru
100+ Post Club
Wisconsin
Has anyone heard of this organization? I am relatively new in the Annuity business and they contacted me to fly down to a seminar they are holding all expenses paid as long as I sign up with one of their carriers? Has anyone else got this solicitation and if so, any word on this company.

I can only tell you that I have been solicited by them and have spoken with them, and from what I recall, no red flags went up.

That said, you have to decide whether or not you 1) want to work with an FMO that has a "system" or 2) you don't need their system. If they're offering a system, find out what it will take to implement it.

I'm getting all kinds of mailers for two different 'Tax Advisors' FMOs, both offering similar "systems" - use the tax return to sell seniors annuities. Having spoken with both of them, they tell me use mailers to invite seniors to "free meal" seminars. I bet a lot of people who do this are in fact successful. However, if it costs you $100,000 (mailing and meals) to do $200,000 in business, that isn't a great ROR. Now, if the FMO was paying for the mailers and meals, that would work for me!

Thanks for the info. I was going to check out this outfit. Hope it is not like the above Gameplan post.

Humm... Spend $100k for $200k income where do I sign up? :)

My opinion on training is get all you can. Even if you have to sit through an informercial (or two). One idea can be priceless.

Um...I may be a little late on this, but spending $100k to make $200k is an issue for you Mr. Bill???

Let's see...so if I do the math correctly, I can spend $1mm to make $2mm!!! That sounds pretty good to me!

If you aren't doing seminars...you are dead in the water. It's the only way to go.

I think Mr. Bill and I are probably on the same page as to what it takes in seminar investment and what you have to net to make a reasonable return.